Parent Groups

Parent Support Group (PSG)

The PSG is an open & social group made up of a volunteer executive, staff advisors, and YOU - the parents. Meetings are held just once per month, usually the third Tuesday at 6:30.

As a group, we are dedicated to:

  • Small project fundraising
  • Helping our students and teachers
  • Organizing fun events for our school
  • Providing valuable feedback to our school council

You are always welcome to attend the meetings. Your input is valuable and we encourage you to take an active role in your child's school. If you are unable to attend the meetings but would like to be involved in fundraising or in some other capacity, please contact our volunteer co-ordinator, Pamela Lovering.

This Year's Executive

Jeff White, President

Pam Paulhus, Vice President

Ashley Pereira, Fundraising Co-ordinator

Ingrid Uhrich/Shelley Uzelman, Hospitality

Bruce Adams, Public Relations

Laura Forbes, Secretary

Dawn Thalheimer, Treasurer

Theresa Durante, Council Liaison

Chantal Staerkle, Colt's Cafe

Social Co-ordinator - Position available!

Dads' Group

As dads we have different ways to be involved at the school. The group does a lot of manly things like build stuff and cook meat on a grill!

Being involved as dads shows our kids our commitment to their education. All males (grandpas too!) who have students in the school are welcome and encouraged to join our Google group to receive notices of meetings and projects.

Signup

Hot dogs

Rooted in Faith

Rooted in Faith

With the beginning of a new school year and the excitement of a brand new building it is of upmost importance to continue a tradition started by school parents twenty five years ago.

Praying for our students, staff, families, buildings and curriculum is at the root of our faith, and we believe truly determines our direction and progress as we journey together.

We invite all parents, grandparents, aunts, uncles, friends and parishioners to come and join us in praying for our Catholic schools. Our intent is to keep it casual and prompt. We will meet shortly after drop off at 8:50am, for 30 minutes. We will have scripture reading, short meditation and prayers of intention.

Praying for our children and their caregivers can certainly be done from home and we encourage all to continue to do so;  but praying together as a community of faith is powerful and a great blessing to us all.

For where two or three gather in my name, there am I with them.

Matthew 18:20

2016-2017 Schedule

 

Date Location Prayer Focus
Thursday, Oct. 20, 2016 IRHS Chapel 8A - Stephen Caddy
Monday, Oct. 24, 2016 Bedford Room (ICC Hall) K - Marily Herron
Thursday, Nov.3, 2016 IRHS Chapel 8B - Michele Daoust
Monday, Nov. 7, 2016 Bedford Room (ICC Hall) K - Kaitlyn Johnston
Thursday, Nov. 17, 2016 IRHS Chapel 9A - Paul Freire
Monday, Nov. 21, 2016 Bedford Room (ICC Hall) 1N - Liann Nutini
Thursday, Dec. 1, 2016 IRHS Chapel 9B - Leah Drebit
Monday, Dec. 5, 2016 Bedford Room (ICC Hall) 1/2G - Ashly Griffin
Thursday, Jan. 5, 2017 IRHS Chapel 10A - Dina Douville
Monday, Jan. 9, 2017 Bedford Room (ICC Hall) 2ON - Meg O'Brien & Agnes Nagy
Thursday, Jan. 19, 2017 IRHS Chapel 10B - Trisha Bossio
Monday, Jan. 23, 2017 Bedford Room (ICC Hall) 3A - Jessica Aitken
Thursday, Feb. 2, 2017 IRHS Chapel 11A - Brian Drosdovech
Monday, Feb. 6, 2017 Bedford Room (ICC Hall) 4B - Serenalla Braund
Thursday, Feb. 16, 2017 IRHS Chapel 11B - Rhonda Sali
Monday, Feb. 20, 2017 Bedford Room (ICC Hall) 4/5Z - Ronnie Zerr
Thursday, Mar. 2, 2017 IRHS Chapel 12A - Amanda Bukowsky
Monday, Mar. 6, 2017 Bedford Room (ICC Hall) 5H - Kate Hopley
Thursday, Apr. 6, 2017 IRHS Chapel 12B - Mike Kouwenhoven
Monday, Apr. 10, 2017 Bedford Room (ICC Hall) 6B - Kelly Beetlestone
Thursday, Apr. 20, 2017 IRHS Chapel IRHS admin, support staff
Monday, Apr. 24, 2017 Bedford Room (ICC Hall) 6P - Maddy Pedrette
Thursday, May 4, 2017 IRHS Chapel 7B - Gio Basso
Monday, May 8, 2017 Bedford Room (ICC Hall) St. Joe's admin, support staff
Thursday, May 18, 2017 IRHS Chapel School Councils, CISND & CPC staff
Monday, May 29, 2017 Bedford Room (ICC Hall) Parents